Friday, October 28, 2011

Roger McGuinn - 1974-03-12 - Cambridge, MA

Roger McGuinn
March 12, 1974 (both sets)
Performance Center, Cambridge, MA

Audience (David M.) recording, good quality
mp3 @ 320 kbps
Artwork Included

As promised in the previous post, here is Roger McGuinn's second night show (both sets) at the Performance Center in Cambridge, MA from March 12, 1974. This concert was, once again, recorded and made available by David M. This audio version was prepared (de-clicked, re-balanced, and volume levels adjusted) by Rocking-Byrd and was originally made available through his private blog ( However, since that blog was only accessible to invited guests, I wanted to also offer the show here, so it could be made more available to others (as per David M's wishes). For those that have already downloaded the previous night's show, and may be wondering if it is worth downloading this show, which has a somewhat similar setlist, let me just say that, first, I think the sound quality is a little better here (a bit clearer, cleaner sound), and second, although the overall setlists are similar between the 2 shows, Roger  manages to include 10 additional new songs not played the previous night (so between the 2 nights, there are a total of 43 different songs played. Thus, I think any fan of Roger's would want to have both nights shows. But stay tuned, because there is still one more night (3-14) from these shows still coming.

Set 1
1. I'm So Restless (2:55)
2. You Ain't Going Nowhere (2:47)
3. Bagful Of Money (3:45)
4. Ballad Of Easy Rider - Wasn't Born To Follow (3:42)
5. Take A Whiff (On Me) (2:42)
6. Banjo Interlude (1:16)
7. Wayfaring Stranger (1:41)
8. Pretty Polly (4:19)
9. Old Blue (3:31)
10. My Back pages (2:19)
11. The Lady (6:10)
12. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better (3:25)
13. Bells Of Rhymney (3:47)
14. Chestnut Mare (5:15)

Set 2
15. Skillit Good And Greasy (2:41)
16. Copper Kettle (4:53)
17. He Was A Friend Of Mine (3:05)
18. Lay Down Your Weary Tune (1:26)
19. Mr Tambourine Man (acoustic) (2:30)
20. Mr Tambourine Man (electric) (3:05)
21. So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star (2:12)
22. Chimes Of Freedom (4:07)
23. Eight Miles High (3:25)
24. Sweet Mary (2:58)
25. Hanoi Hannah (3:10)
26. Mr Spaceman (3:11)
27. 5 D (3:12)
28. Wild Mountain Thyme (2:09)
29. Draggin' (2:37)
30. Nobody Knows When You're Down And Out (2:42)
31. Chestnut Mare (5:15)

Concert recorded and files provided by David M. Picture used for artwork taken by David the actual concert– many thanks to him.
Files de-clicked, re-balanced, re-levelled by Rocking--Byrd, and originally offered for download at

New links! (Updated 11/02/18)


Anonymous said...

Thanks for all!!!

Take a look at this:

Rocking--Byrd said...

Your link to Rocking-Byrd has an extra dot at the end of the URL so it doesn't work.