Sunday, March 19, 2017

The Head and The Heart - 2014-08-10 - Hollywood Bowl, Los Anfeles, CA

The Head and The Heart
August 10, 2014
Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles, CA

Audience recording, very good quality
Available in both Lossless (FLAC) and Mp3 (320 kbps) versions

Here's more from The Head and The Heart. This one from a couple years later, and after release of their 2nd album, Let's Be Still (2013). So, this features some of the new songs from that album, in addition to those from their first. Great folk-rock sound from the band and a very nice show. Also included are a couple bonus tracks from their acoustic set at the Mountain Stage Festival in Charleston, WV earlier that same year. Enjoy.

01 Intro
02 Coeur D’Alene
03 Homecoming Heroes
04 Ghosts
05 Another Story
06 Honey Come Home
07 Let’s Be Still
08 Winter Song
09 Lost In My Mind
10 Shake
11 10,000 Weight In Gold
12 Sounds Like Hallelujah
13 Down in the Valley
14 Rivers and Roads
Bonus tracks:
2014-06-01 - Mountain Stage, Charleston, WV (acoustic set). FM broadcast recording
B01. No One to Let You Down
B02. Fire/Fear

FLAC - Head and The Heart_2014-08-10_HollywoodBowl_FLAC.rar
mp3 - Head and The Heart_2014-08-10_HollywoodBowl_mp3.rar

Sunday, March 12, 2017

The Head and The Heart - 2012-08-03 - Lollapalooza Festival, Grant Park, Chicago, IL

The Head and the Heart
August 03, 2012
Lollapalooza Festival, Grant Park, Chicago, IL

Soundboard recording, very good quality
Mp3 @ 256 kbps

Just saw The Head and The Heart live in concert last week, with my daughter (currently her favorite band). Great show. So thought I'd post some shows from them. Unfortunately, I don't have any shows from their current Signs of Light Tour, but here is a great sounding recording from earlier in their career, touring following their first album (self-titled). The Head and The Heart are an Indie Folk/Rock band from Seattle, WA, formed in 2009 and signed to Sub Pop Records in 2010. Their following and popularity has steadily grown with each of their 3 released albums, culminating with their most recent (Signs of Light - 2016). Check out this concert from their earlier days, gaining popularity with this appearance at the Lollapalooza festival in Chicago.

01. Cats & Dogs
02. Coeur d'Alene
03. Ghosts
04. Honey Come Home
05. Gone
06. Heaven Go easy On Me
07. Lost In My Mind
08. Winter Song
09. When I Fall Asleep
10. Sounds Like Hallelujah
11. Down in the Valley
12. Rivers & Roads

Josiah Johnson (vocals, guitar, percussion)
Jonathan Russell (vocals, guitar, percussion)
Charity Rose Thielen (violin, vocals)
Chris Zasche (bass)
Kenny Hensley (piano)
Tyler Williams (drums)

The Head and The Heart_2012-08-03_Lollapalooza-Chicago.rar