Saturday, September 7, 2019

Jeff Lynne's ELO - 2019-07-13 - Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, PA

Jeff Lynne's ELO
2019-07-13 (plus bonus tracks)
Wells Fargo Center,
Philadelphia, PA USA

Audience recording, very good quality
Available in both Lossless (FLAC) and mp3 (320 kbps) versions

 A few year's ago Jeff Lynne re-formed his old band ELO (it wasn't really a re-union as much as a re-vitalization, since Lynne and keyboardist Richard Tandy were the only members from the original band included), for a new album and tour. The new incarnation of the band was dubbed Jeff Lynne's ELO, and the album was Alone on the Universe (2015). The album was a success, as it successfully recreated the sound and style of the band but with new songs, and it was great to hear that sound again. But the brief tour was an even bigger success, because although the new songs were good, what people really wanted to hear were the old classic songs from ELO's heyday, and that's what they got with the live show, done with great style with a lively 12-piece band. So, with that success, Lynne has continued to tour each subsequent year with a version of his new ELO band, wowing audiences around the world. The 2019 U.S. tour just finished up this summer, where they again delighted audiences with a great show featuring many great songs from ELO's past. As an added feature this year, George Harrison's son Dhani was included as a special guest to sing on the Traveling Wilbury's hit 'Handle With Care'. Featured here is one of the better sounding audience-recorded shows from this year's tour, from the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia. I've also added as bonus tracks several additional songs that were not included in this year's setlist, but were played in previous year's concerts, for a more complete documentation of Jeff Lynne's ELO in concert. 

1. Standin' in the Rain
2. Evil Woman
3. All Over the World
4. Showdown
5. Do Ya
6. When I Was a Boy
7. Livin' Thing
8. Handle With Care (with Dhani Harrison)
9. Rockaria!
10. Last Train to London
11. Eldorado Overture > Can't Get It Out of My Head
12. 10538 Overture
13. Band Intros
14. Shine a Little Love
15. Wild West Hero
16. Sweet Talkin' Woman
17. Telephone Line
18. Don't Bring Me Down
19. Turn to Stone
20. Mr. Blue Sky
21. Roll Over Beethoven

Bonus Tracks (Other songs from previous shows)
22. Tightrope (2016-05-07-Dublin)
23. Secret Messages (2016-05-07)
24. Xanadu (201808-02-Oakland)
25. Strange Magic (2015-11-12-London)
26. When the Night Comes (2015-11-12)
27. Ain't it a Drag (2015-11-12)
28. One Step at a Time (2015-11-24-Hollywood)
29. Rock and Roll is King (2015-11-24-Hollywood)

FLAC - Jeff Lynne's ELO_2019-07013_Philadelphia+_FLAC.rar

mp3 - Jeff Lynne's ELO_2019-07013_Philadelphia+_mp3.rar


Gentin Club said...

Thanks for your sharing, it helps me a lot and I think I'll watch your post more.

Edward said...

thanks so much, i went to this show. yer bud Ed