Sunday, March 15, 2015

Leo Kottke - 1975-10-31 - Champaign IL

Leo Kottke
Champaign, IL

FM broadcast recording, very good quality
mp3 @ 256 kbps

Here's more from the amazing Leo Kottke. This show, a fine FM broadcast from 1975, a couple years after the previously posted show. Thus, in addition to his earlier songs, this show features several songs from his subsequent Capitol albums, Ice Water (1974), Dreams and All That Stuff (1974), and Chewing Pine (1975) for a rousing and wonderful show from the gifted guitarist. This actually was around the time I first saw him live at a small college in Illinois, and as great as he is to hear on a recording, it was really awesome to see him play in person. Just a totally unique talent, and a really interesting personality. More Leo Kottke, from the old days.
01. "Hello Ladies and Germs" / Mona Ray
02. Morning is the Long Way Home
03. Ojo
04. Eight Miles High
05. Eggtooth
06. Power Failure
07. Sailors Grave on the Prairie
08. Pamela Brown
09. "Self Defense"
10. Can't Quite Put it Into Words
11. Tiny Island
12. Bean Time
13. Monkey Money
14. The Scarlatti Rip-Off
15. June Bug
16. San Antonio Rose / America the Beautiful
17. Shadowland
18. Grim to the Brim
19. Louise
20. Tennessee Toad
21. Hear the Wind Howl
22. Busted Bicycle
23. Crow River Waltz
24. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
25. Jack Fig

Leo Kottke_1975-10-31_Champaign.rar

1 comment:

Gandalf said...

Good performance, but there is something wrong with the sound - which is 75% in the right channel ?

I had to adjust the balance so it wasn't sucking a vacuum in my left ear with the headphones on. Was this a broadcast error?