Sunday, July 31, 2011

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - 1997-07-20, Englewood, CO & 1997-10-18&19, Mountainview, CA

From The Horde To The Bridge
July 20, 1997
HORDE Festival, Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre, Englewood, CO
October 18-19, 1997
Bridge School Benefit 11, Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountainview, CA

Liberated Dandelion bootleg
Soundboard recording, excellent quality
Available in both Lossless (FLAC) and mp3 (@320) versions

Continuing with more live shows from Neil, here is another great bootleg from the '90's, from a couple years earlier, this time with Crazy Horse, that features great sound quality and combines two shows from 1997, the first, from 7/20/97, Englewood, CO, was part of the H.O.R.D.E. festival series of shows. The second part comes from his annual Bridge School Benefit shows from that year, 10/18-19/1997, from Mountainview, CA. Both shows put together (with even a couple more filler tracks) make up this excellent quality boot, which was titled "From the HORDE to the Bridge" and when it was previously available 'for sale'. Now, it has been liberated 'for distribution only', but although excellent quality, this has not been as widely available as several other shows from this time period. So, here it is now. Enjoy.
CD 1:
HORDE FESTIVAL, July 20, 1997, Englewood, CO
1. Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)
2. Big Time
3. Hippie Dream
4. Crime In The City
5. From Hank To Hendrix
6. The Needle And The Damage Done
7. Cinnamon Girl
8. Down By The River
9. Tonight's The Night
10. Sedan Delivery
11. Rockin' In The Free World

CD 2:
1. Intro
2. Mansion On The Hill
3. Roll Another Number
4. Don't Be Denied - The Catalyst, Santa Cruz, CA, June 19, 1997
BRIDGE SCHOOL BENEFIT 11, Mountain View, CA, October 18-19, 1997
5. Long May You Run
6. Four Strong Winds
7. Comes A Tim
8. Without Rings
9. Slowpoke
10. Buffalo Springfield Again
11. Good To See You
12. Horseshoe Man
13. Silver And Gold
14. Mother Earth
15. After The Gold Rush
16. This Note's For You
17. Southern Man (Acoustic) - Mansfield, MA, August 9, 1997

Neil Young: vocals, guitars, piano, harmonica
Frank 'Poncho' Sampedro: guitars
Billy Talbot: bass
Ralph Molina: drums

New links! (Updated 12/19/13)
mp3-CD1: NY_1997-07-20-HORDE-Bridge_mp3-CD1.rar
        CD2: NY_1997-07-20-HORDE-Bridge_mp3-CD2.rar

Flac -CD1: NY_1997-07-20-HORDE-Bridge_FLAC-CD1.rar
         CD2: NY_1997-07-20-HORDE-Bridge_FLAC-CD1.rar